Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Book on Tape
Book on TapeDownloadable Audiobook
Author Elgar, Emily, author.

Title If you knew her : a novel / Emily Elgar.

Publication Info. [United States] : HarperAudio, 2018.
Made available through hoopla

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 Avon - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Avon cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.
 Berlin - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Berlin cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.
 Bloomfield - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Bloomfield cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.
 Bristol - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Bristol cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.
 Burlington - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Burlington cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Canton - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Canton cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.
 Cromwell - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Cromwell cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.
 East Windsor - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
East Windsor cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Enfield - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Enfield cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.
 Glastonbury - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Glastonbury cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 31 min.)) : digital
digital digital recording rda
data file rda
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
Performer Read by Katey Sobey.
Summary From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go. Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense. Clare Mackintosh, international bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You. A woman in a coma. The man who could save her life if only he could speak. When young, beautiful Cassie Jensen arrives unconscious to the intensive care ward at St. Catherine's hospital after being struck in a hit-and-run while out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar. She starts digging deeper into Cassie's relationships, only to discover something about her patient that she'd been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family. Soon Alice finds herself obsessed with her patients past and future, even willing to put her own career on the line in her single-minded search for answers. Frank, a patient on the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see everything around him but cannot speak. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger. While the police continue to look for clues, only Frank holds the truth, but he's unable to communicate it. As the novel flashes between points of view, the listener will get closer and closer to the truth of who Cassie Jensen was, and why she was out on the road that fateful night. ..
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject Intensive care units -- Fiction.
Hospital patients -- Fiction.
Secrecy -- Fiction.
Nurses -- Fiction.
Hospitals -- Fiction. (DLC)sj2012050022
Added Author Sobey, Katy, narrator.
Added Title hoopla (Digital media service)
ISBN 9780062799418 (sound recording) (hoopla Audio Book)
006279941X (sound recording) (hoopla Audio Book)
Music No. MWT11990077
-->
Add a Review