Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Book Cover

Uniform Title Ministry of fear (Motion picture)
Title Ministry of fear / a Paramount Picture ; screen play by Seton I. Miller ; associate producer, Seton I. Miller ; directed by Fritz Lang.

Publication Info. [Irvington, NY] : Criterion Collection, 2013.


Location Call No. Status
 New Britain, Main Library - Audio-Visual Materials  DVD MINISTRY OF FEAR    Check Shelf
 Newington, Lucy Robbins Welles Library - Adult Department  AD DVD MINISTRY    Check Shelf
 South Windsor Public Library - Audio-Visual Materials  DVD MINISTRY OF FEAR    Check Shelf
Description 1 videodisc (87 min.) : sound, black and white ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 insert.
Series Criterion collection ; 649.
Criterion collection (DVD videodiscs) ; 649.
System Details DVD, NTSC region 1; full screen (1.37:1) presentation; PCM mono.
Cast Ray Milland, Majorie Reynolds, Carl Esmond, Hillary Brooke, Percy Waram, Dan Duryea, Alan Napier, Erskine Sanford.
Credits Director of photography, Henry Sharp ; music score, Victor Young ; art direction, Hans Dreier, Hal Pereira ; costumes, Edith Head ; edited by Archie Marshek ; set decoration, Bertram Granger.
Note Based on the novel by Graham Greene.
Originally released as a motion picture in 1944.
Summary En route to London after being released from a mental institution, Stephen Neale stops at a seemingly innocent village fair, after which he finds himself caught in the web of a sinister underworld with possible Nazi connections.
Note Special features: New interview with Fritz Lang scholar Joe McElhaney; Trailer; Insert contains essay by critic Glenn Kenny.
Language English dialogue with optional English subtitles.
Note GMD: videorecording.
Subject Paranoia -- Drama.
Mentally ill -- Drama.
Spies -- Drama.
Greene, Graham, 1904-1991 -- Film adaptations.
Added Author Miller, Seton I., screenwriter, producer.
Lang, Fritz, 1890-1976, director.
Milland, Ray, actor.
Reynolds, Marjorie, 1917-1997, actor.
Esmond, Carl, 1904-2004, actor.
Brooke, Hillary, 1914-1999, actor.
Waram, Percy, 1881-1961, actor.
Duryea, Dan, 1907-1968, actor.
Napier, Alan, 1903-1988, actor.
Sanford, Erskine, 1885-1969, actor.
Sharp, Henry, 1892-1966, director of photography.
Young, Victor, 1900-1956, composer (expression)
Dreier, Hans, 1885-1966, art director.
Pereira, Hal, art director.
Head, Edith, costume designer.
Marshek, Archie, film editor.
Granger, Bertram, set decorater.
Kenny, Glenn, essayist.
McElhaney, Joe, 1957- interviewee.
Greene, Graham, 1904-1991. Ministry of fear.
Paramount Pictures, Inc.
Criterion Collection (Firm)
ISBN 9781604657012
Standard No. 715515103510
Music No. CC2237D Criterion
Add a Review