Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Book Cover

Title Aftershock.

Publication Info. [United States] : China Lion, 2011.


Location Call No. Status
 Middletown, Russell Library - Adult DVD  DVD A    On Search
Description 1 videodisc (approximately 136 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details DVD ; Dolby digital stereo.
Credits Director, Feng Xiaoning.
Cast Yi Lu, Fan Xu, Daoming Chen, Chen Li.
Summary Based on the novel Aftershock by Zhang Ling, the film follows a family who became victims in the Tangshan earthquake. The father, Fang Daqiang, was crushed while trying to rescue his children, Fang Deng and Fang Da, who were trapped in the house. Unable to save both kids, the mother, Li Yuanni, is forced to sacrifice Fang Deng for her feeble younger brother Fang Da, a decision that proved agonizing for the entire family.
Audience OFRB: 14A.
Language Mandarin audio; Chinese, English subtitles.
Note GMD: videorecording.
Subject Tangshan Earthquake, China, 1976 -- Drama.
Earthquakes -- China -- Tangshan Shi -- Drama.
Survival -- Drama.
China -- Drama.
Genre/Form Drama. (OCoLC)fst01423879
Subject Tangshan Earthquake (China : 1976) (OCoLC)fst01755556
Chronological Term 1976
Subject Earthquakes. (OCoLC)fst00900899
Survival. (OCoLC)fst01761768
China. (OCoLC)fst01206073
China -- Tangshan Shi. (OCoLC)fst01218962
Added Author Chen, Daoming.
Li, Chen.
Lu, Yi.
Xu, Fan.
Added Title Tangshan da di zhen
ISBN 142297202X
Standard No. 767685253243
Music No. NVG253241D
Add a Review