Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Bestseller
BestsellerE-Book
Author Fullerton, Alexander, 1924-2008, author.

Title Westbound, Warbound / Alexander Fullerton.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2018]
©2018

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 Newington - Downloadable Materials  Freading E-book    Downloadable
Newington cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Rocky Hill - Downloadable Materials  Freading Ebook    Downloadable
Rocky Hill cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Wethersfield - Downloadable Materials  FreadingEbook    Downloadable
Wethersfield cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
Description 1 online resource (288 pages)
text file rdaft
(epub)
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary "The first in the gripping historical Andy Holt Naval Thrillers series. Andy Holt is third mate on the cargo ship PollyAnna, carrying coal through Nazi-infested waters. Holt's vessel is bound for Montevideo, all the while wary of a particular German warship, the Graf Spee, which is picking off British vessels. But as the PollyAnna leaves Montevideo, the Graf Spee shows up in the same port holding British prisoners. It seems the crew of the PollyAnna will need to take matters into their own hands. Alongside his shipmates, Holt must perform a daring rescue, one that could cost them their lives... Westbound, Warbound is Fullerton on top form -- a gripping historical thriller perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman and Philip McCutchan."-- Provided by Freading.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Admiral Graf Spee (Battleship) -- Fiction.
Holt, Andy (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Merchant marine -- Great Britain -- Fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 -- South Atlantic Ocean -- Fiction.
Genre/Form War fiction.
Subject FICTION / War & Military.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
ISBN 9781788630788 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788630788
-->
Add a Review