Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Moshevich, Sofia, author.

Title Shostakovich's music for piano solo : interpretation and performance / Sofia Moshevich.

Publication Info. Bloomington : Indiana University Press, [2015]


Location Call No. Status
 Rocky Hill - Downloadable Materials  EBSCO Ebook    Downloadable
Rocky Hill cardholders click here to access this title from EBSCO
 University of Saint Joseph: Pope Pius XII Library - Internet  WORLD WIDE WEB E-BOOK JSTOR    Downloadable
University of Saint Joseph patrons, please click here to access this JSTOR resource
Description 1 online resource : illustrations.
Series Russian music studies
Russian music studies (Bloomington, Ind.)
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index.
Contents Early works. five preludes ; Three fantastic dances, op. 5 ; Piano sonata no. 1, op. 12 ; Aphorisms, op. 13 ; Polka, op. 22a, from the ballet The golden age -- Mature works. Twenty-four preludes, op. 34 ; Piano sonata no. 2, op. 61 -- The masterpiece. Twenty-four preludes and fugues, op. 87 -- Works for children. Children's notebook, op. 69 ; Dances of the dolls.
Note Print version record.
Subject Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975. Piano music.
Piano music -- History and criticism.
Piano music (Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich) (OCoLC)fst01376638
Piano music. (OCoLC)fst01063403
MUSIC / Musical Instruments / Piano & Keyboard.
MUSIC / Printed Music / Percussion.
MUSIC / Individual Composer & Musician.
Genre/Form Criticism, interpretation, etc. (OCoLC)fst01411635
Other Form: Print version: Moshevich, Sofia. Shostakovich's music for piano solo 9780253014221 (DLC) 2014044009 (OCoLC)869265249
ISBN 9780253014313 (electronic bk.)
025301431X (electronic bk.)
Add a Review