Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Book Cover

Uniform Title Agatha Christie's Poirot.
Title Agatha Christie's Poirot. The new mysteries collection / London Weekend Television ; produced by Margaret Mitchell ; screenplay by Kevin Elyot, Nick Dear ; directed by Andy Wilson, Dave Moore, Simon Langton, Paul Unwin.

Publication Info. Burlington, VT : A & E Home Video ; New York : Distributed by New Video, [2005]


Location Call No. Status
 Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Department  DVD SERIES POIROT  DISC 1-4    Check Shelf
 Cheshire Public Library - Lobby  DVD SET AGATHA  FIVE LITTLE PIGS    Check Shelf
 Cheshire Public Library - Lobby  DVD SET AGATHA  THE HOLLOW    Check Shelf
 Cheshire Public Library - Lobby  DVD SET AGATHA  CARDS ON THE TABLE    Check Shelf
 Southington Library - Adult  DVD Foreign AGATHA    Check Shelf
 Wethersfield Public Library - DVDs  DVD SERIES AGATHA DEATH  DISC 1    Check Shelf
 Wethersfield Public Library - DVDs  DVD SERIES AGATHA DEATH  DISC 1 c.2  Check Shelf
 Wethersfield Public Library - DVDs  DVD SERIES AGATHA SAD  DISC 2    Check Shelf
 Wethersfield Public Library - DVDs  DVD SERIES AGATHA SAD  DISC 2 c.2  Check Shelf
 Wethersfield Public Library - DVDs  DVD SERIES AGATHA HOLLOW  DISC 3    Check Shelf

Description 4 videodiscs (approximately 400 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details DVD, region 1, full screen (1.33:1) presentation; Dolby Digital stereo.
Note Title from container.
Cast David Suchet, James Fox, Emma Griffiths Malin, Elisabeth Dermot-Walsh, Rupert Penry-Jones, Jonathan Cake, Megan Dodds, Rachael Stirling, Aidan Gillen.
Credits Directors of photography, Martin Fuhrer, James Aspinall ; art directors, Richard Hogan, Fleur Whitlock ; editors, Melanie Viner-Cuneo, Andrew McClelland, Jon Costelloe ; original music, Christopher Gunning ; costume designer, Sheena Napier ; production designer, Michael Pickwood ; visual effects supervisor, Alan Church.
Note "Death on the Nile" originally broadcast by ITV1 in 2004; "Sad Cypress" originally broadcast by ITV1 in 2003; "The Hollow" originally broadcast by ITV1 in 2004; "Five little pigs" originally broadcast by ITV1 in 2003.
Based on the novels by Agatha Christie.
Audience Not rated.
Summary "Death on the Nile": A pleasure cruise down the Nile turns deadly when a murder is discovered on board. "Sad Cypress": The solution to a double-murder case appears to be cut and dried, but Poirot's instincts eventually lead him to the real truth. "The Hollow": A weekend retreat where all the guests appear to despise one another finds Poirot hard at work doing what he does best. "Five little pigs": Poirot agrees to help a young woman prove her mother's innocence, 14 years after being sent to the gallows.
Contents 71647. Death on the Nile -- 71814. Sad Cypress -- 71815. The Hollow -- 71816. Five little pigs.
Note Special features: Agatha Christie biography; David Suchet biography; index of all Agatha Christie Hercule Poirot stories.
GMD: videorecording.
Subject Poirot, Hercule (Fictitious character) -- Drama.
Detective and mystery plays -- England.
Murder -- Investigation -- England -- Drama.
Genre/Form Detective and mystery television programs -- Great Britain.
Mystery -- Television feature.
Crime -- Television feature.
Added Author Wilson, A. J. (Andy J.)
Moore, Dave.
Langton, Simon.
Unwin, Paul.
Suchet, David.
Fox, James, 1939-
Griffiths Malin, Emma, 1981-
Dermot Walsh, Elisabeth, 1976-
Fuhrer, Martin.
Aspinall, James.
Gunning, Chris.
Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976.
London Weekend Television (Firm)
Added Title New mysteries collection
ISBN 0767076796
Standard No. 733961717273
Music No. AAE-71727 A & E Home Video
Add a Review