Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Bestseller
BestsellerE-Book
Author Lightfoot, Freda, 1942- author.

Title Fools Fall in Love.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 Newington - Downloadable Materials  Freading E-Book    Downloadable
Newington cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Rocky Hill - Downloadable Materials  Freading Ebook    Downloadable
Rocky Hill cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Wethersfield - Downloadable Materials  FreadingEbook    Downloadable
Wethersfield cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Windsor Locks - Downloadable Materials  Freading Ebook    Downloadable
Windsor Locks cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
Description 1 online resource (300 pages).
text file rdaft
EPUB
Series A Champion Street Market saga
Lightfoot, Freda, 1942- Champion Street Market saga.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary Home is where you hang your hat ... When Patsy talks her way into a job on the Champion Street Market millinery stall, the Higginson sisters get more than they bargained for. Riddled with insecurities, Patsy's impudence wins her new enemies as well as friends and her determination to solve the riddle of her own past starts to unravel secrets Annie and Clara would much rather keep hidden. Meanwhile, Molly Poulson hasn't a care in the world until her two daughters both fall in love with the wrong man. But the more Molly interferes, the more danger looms. An enthralling saga of secrecy and sisterhood set around an elegant hat stall in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Pam Howes. Praise for Fools Fall in Love 'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo 'As expected, another excellent book from Freda Lightfoot' 5* Reader review ' Devoured every word of it' 5* Reader review ' Did not want to put this book down ' 5* Reader review.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Markets -- England -- Manchester -- Fiction.
Sisters -- Fiction.
FICTION / Sagas.
Manchester (England) -- Social conditions -- 20th century -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
ISBN 9781788636698 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788636698
-->
Add a Review