Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
printed music
Printed MusicPrinted Music
Author Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750.

Title Magnificat D-dur : for five part chorus, soli and orchestra, BWV 243 / Johann Sebastian Bach ; edited by Alfred Dürr ; vocal score arranged by Eduard Müller.

Publication Info. Kassel : Bärenreiter ; Valley Forge, Pa. , ©1956. [1956]
exclusive distributo®in the U.S. and Canada, European American Music,


Location Call No. Status
 West Hartford, Noah Webster Library - Non Fiction  782.5 BACH    Check Shelf
Description 1 vocal score (87 pages) ; 27 cm
Note "Based on the Neue Bach-Ausgabe, series II, volume 3. The four extra movements composed for insertion in performances at Christmas time appear in the Appendix. They have been transposed down to D from their original key of E-flat to match the tonality of the Magnificat"--Pref.
Duration: ca. 30:00.
Subject Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices) with orchestra -- Vocal scores with piano.
Magnificat (Music)
Added Author Dürr, Alfred, 1918-2011.
Müller, Eduard.
Added Title Magnificat, BWV 243, D major. Vocal score. Latin
Music No. BA 5103a Bärenreiter
Add a Review