Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
book
BookBook
Author Poston, Ashley, author.

Title Among the beasts & briars / Ashley Poston.

Publication Info. New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2020]
©2020

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 Avon Free Public Library - Teen  TEEN POSTON, A.    Check Shelf
 Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Teen  YA FANTASY POSTON    Check Shelf
 Cheshire Public Library - Teen  YA FICTION POSTON    Check Shelf
 Cromwell-Belden Public Library - Young Adult  YA FIC POSTON    Check Shelf
 East Windsor, Library Association of Warehouse Point - Young Adult  YA POS    Check Shelf
 Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Teen New Books  TEEN POSTON    Check Shelf
 Granby, Main Library - Teen  TEEN POSTON    Check Shelf
 Manchester, Main Library - Teen  TEEN POSTON    Recently Returned
 Mansfield, Main Library - Teen Fiction  TEEN POSTON    Check Shelf
 New Britain, Main Library - Young Adult  YA FIC POSTON, A    Check Shelf

Edition First edition.
Description 338 pages : illustration ; 22 cm
Summary Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale-inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard. Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered, the woods grew dark, cursed, and forbidden. Cerys knows this all too well: When she was young, she barely escaped as the woods killed her friends and her mother. Now Cerys carries a small bit of the curse--the magic--in her blood, a reminder of the day she lost everything. As a new queen is crowned, however, things long hidden in the woods descend on the kingdom itself. Cerys is forced on the run, her only companions a small and irritating fox from the royal garden and the magic in her veins. It's up to her to find the legendary Lady of the Wilds and beg for a way to save her home. But the road is darker and more dangerous than she knows, and as secrets from the past are uncovered amid the teeth and roots of the forest, it's going to take everything she has just to survive.
Subject Imaginary places -- Fiction.
Magic -- Fiction.
Young women -- Fiction.
Quests (Expeditions) -- Fiction.
Human-animal relationships -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Action and adventure fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Young adult fiction.
Added Title Among the beasts and briars
ISBN 9780062847362 (hardcover)
0062847368 (hardcover)
-->
Add a Review