Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Book Cover

Title The secret life of birds : [the complete 5-part series] / BBC Natural History.

Publication Info. Golden Valley, MN : Mill Creek Entertainment, [2012]


Location Call No. Status
 Mansfield, Main Library - Adult Nonfiction DVD  DVD 598 SECRET    Check Shelf
 Southington Library - Adult  DVD 598 SEC    Check Shelf
Description 1 videodisc (approximately 152 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details DVD; region 1; NTSC.
Credits Producer, John Gwyn.
Performer Presented by Iolo Williams.
Note "Take flight into an enchanting world"--Container.
Title from container.
Issued also in slipcase with UPC 683904891631 as part of the set Animals Great and Small.
Summary A fascinating BBC Natural History series that follows host and wildlife expert Iolo Williams as he explores the behaviour of birds. This ground breaking series reveals every aspect of their lives from surviving harsh winters to avoiding deadly predators. Offering a visual treat of stunning landscapes and captivating wildlife behaviour, this series provides perfect family entertainment educating and enthralling in equal measure.
Audience Not rated.
Note GMD: videorecording.
Subject Birds -- Behavior.
Birds -- Evolution.
Genre/Form Wildlife television programs.
Nonfiction television programs.
Science television programs.
Added Author Williams, Iolo, 1962-
Gwyn, John.
British Broadcasting Corporation. Natural History Unit.
Mill Creek Entertainment.
Standard No. 683904526847
Add a Review