Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
book
BookBook
Author Salam, Anbara, author.

Title Belladonna / Anbara Salam.

Publication Info. New York : Berkley, 2020.

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 Avon Free Public Library - Adult Department  F SALAM, A.    Check Shelf
 Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Fiction  FICTION SALAM    Check Shelf
 Bloomfield, Prosser Library - Adult Department  F SALAM, A.    Check Shelf
 East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department  F SALAM ANBARA    Check Shelf
 Manchester, Main Library - Adult Fiction  SALAM, ANBARA    Check Shelf
 Middletown, Russell Library - Young Adult Fiction  YA-SALAM    Check Shelf
 Middletown, Russell Library - Young Adult Fiction  YA-SALAM    Check Shelf
 South Windsor Public Library - Adult Fiction  SALAM    Check Shelf
Edition First edition.
Description 328 pages ; 24 cm
Summary "For readers of Elena Ferrante and Sally Rooney, a lush, coming-of-age novel set in 1950s Italy that stares into the heart of longing and at the friendships that have the power to save and destroy us. Isabella is beautiful, inscrutable, and popular. Her best friend, Bridget, keeps quietly to the fringes of their Connecticut Catholic school, watching everything and everyone, but most especially Isabella. In 1957, when the girls graduate, they land coveted spots at the Accademia di Belle Arti di Pentila in northern Italy, a prestigious art history school on the grounds of a silent convent. There, free of her claustrophobic home and the town that will always see her and her Egyptian mother as outsiders, Bridget discovers she can re-invent herself as anyone she desires... perhaps even someone Isabella could desire in return. But as that glittering year goes on, Bridget begins to suspect Isabella is keeping a secret from her, one that will change the course of their lives forever"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Female friendship -- Fiction.
Art schools -- Italy -- Fiction.
Convents -- Italy -- Fiction.
Italy, Northern -- Fiction.
Art schools. (OCoLC)fst00815801
Convents. (OCoLC)fst00877187
Female friendship. (OCoLC)fst00922609
Italy. (OCoLC)fst01204565
Northern Italy. (OCoLC)fst01692643
Genre/Form Bildungsromans. (OCoLC)fst01726536
Fiction. (OCoLC)fst01423787
Bildungsromans.
Bildungsromans.
Other Form: Online version: Salam, Anbara. Belladonna New York : Berkley, 2020. 9780593099360 (DLC) 2019050335
ISBN 9780593099346 (hardcover)
0593099346 (hardcover)
-->
Add a Review