Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Book on Tape
Book on TapeDownloadable Audiobook
Author Rubin, Jacob.

Title The poser / Jacob Rubin.

Publication Info. [United States] : HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books : Made available through hoopla, 2015.

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 Avon - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Avon cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Berlin - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Berlin-Peck cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Bloomfield - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Bloomfield cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Bristol - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Bristol cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Burlington - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Burlington cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Canton - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Canton cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Cromwell - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Cromwell cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 East Windsor - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
East Windsor cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Enfield - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Enfield cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla
 Glastonbury - Downloadable Materials  Hoopla E-Audiobook    Downloadable
Glastonbury cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 15 min.)) : digital.
Performer Narrated by Robert Fass.
Summary All his life, Giovanni Bernini has possessed an uncanny gift: he can imitate anyone he meets. Honed by his mother at a young age, the talent catapults him from small-town obscurity to stardom. As Giovanni describes it, 'No one's disguise is perfect. There is in every person, no matter how graceful, a seam, a thread curling out of them . . . When pulled by the right hands, it will unravel the person entire. 'As his fame grows, Giovanni encounters a beautiful and enigmatic stage singer, Lucy Starlight-the only person whose thread he cannot find-and becomes increasingly trapped inside his many poses. Ultimately, he must assume the one identity he has never been able to master: his own. In the vein of Jonathan Lethem's and Kevin Wilson's playful surrealism, Jacob Rubin's The Poser is the debut of a major literary voice, a masterfully written, deeply original comic novel, and the moving story of a man who must risk everything for the chance to save his life and know true love.
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Added Author Fass, Robert. Narrator.
hoopla digital.
ISBN 9781622316632 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
1622316630 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Music No. MWT11418324
-->
Add a Review