Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Book on Tape
Book on TapeDownloadable Audiobook
Author Fraser, Jackie, 1972- author.

Title The bookshop of second chances : A novel. / Jackie Fraser.

Publication Info. New York : Random House Audio, 2021.

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 West Hartford - Downloadable Materials  OverDrive e-Audio    Downloadable
West Hartford cardholders click here to access this title from OverDrive
Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (11 audio files) : digital
Playing Time 12:12:08
Description digital stereo rda
audio file rda
Note Unabridged.
Performer Narrator: Ell Potter.
Summary A woman desperate to turn a new page heads to the Scottish coast and finds herself locked in a battle of wills with an infuriatingly handsome bookseller in this utterly heartwarming debut, perfect for readers of Evvie Drake Starts Over. Thea Mottram is having a bad month. She's been let go from her office job with no notice—and to make matters even worse, her husband of nearly twenty years has decided to leave her for one of her friends. Bewildered and completely lost, Thea doesn't know what to do. But when she learns that a distant great uncle in Scotland has passed away, leaving her his home and a hefty antique book collection, she decides to leave Sussex for a few weeks. Escaping to a small coastal town where no one knows her seems to be exactly what she needs. Almost instantly, Thea becomes enamored with the quaint cottage, comforted by its cozy rooms and shaggy, tulip-covered lawn. The locals in nearby Baldochrie are just as warm, quirky, and inviting. The only person she can't seem to win over is bookshop owner Edward Maltravers, to whom she hopes to sell her uncle's antique novel collection. His gruff attitude—fueled by an infamous, long-standing feud with his brother, a local lord—tests Thea's patience. But bickering with Edward proves oddly refreshing and exciting, leading Thea to develop feelings she hasn't felt in a long time. As she follows a thrilling yet terrifying impulse to stay in Scotland indefinitely, Thea realizes that her new life may quickly become just as complicated as the one she was running from.
System Details Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 343233 KB).
Subject Fiction.
Humor (Fiction).
Literature.
Romance.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Potter, Ell.
ISBN 9780593400449 (sound recording)
-->
Add a Review