Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Bestseller
BestsellerE-Book
Author Jarawan, Pierre, 1985- author.

Title The storyteller. / Pierre Jarawan.

Publication Info. 2019.

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 All Libraries - Shared Downloadable Materials  OverDrive Ebook    Downloadable
All patrons click here to access this title from OverDrive.
 Rocky Hill - Downloadable Materials  OverDrive Ebook    Downloadable
Rocky Hill cardholders click here to access this title from OverDrive
Description 1 online resource
data file rda
Summary For readers of Khaled Hosseini's The Kite Runner comes a "pacy Lebanese mystery. A man is haunted by his father's disappearance in this acclaimed debut novel set against the backdrop of Middle Eastern politics" ? The Guardian Samir leaves the safety and comfort of his family's new homeland, Germany, for volatile Beirut in an attempt to find his missing father. The only clues Samir has are an old picture of his father and the memory of the bedtime stories he used to tell. The Storyteller follows the turbulent search of a son for a father whose heart had always kept yearning for his homeland Lebanon. In this moving and engaging novel about family secrets, love, and friendship, Pierre Jarawan does for Lebanon what Khaled Hosseini's The Kite Runner did for Afghanistan. He pulls away the curtain of grim facts and figures portrayed in the media and shows an intimate truth of what it means to come from a country torn apart by civil war. With this beautiful and suspenseful story, full of images, Jarawan proves to be a masterful storyteller himself.
Reproduction Electronic reproduction. LaVergne : World Editions, 2019. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1480 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject Fiction.
Literature.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Other Form: Original 9781642860115
ISBN 9781642860306 (electronic bk)
-->
Add a Review