Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
     
Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Bestseller
BestsellerE-Book
Author Hesketh, Kirsten, author.

Title Another Us : An uplifting, emotional story of love and family / Kirsten Hesketh.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2020]
©2020

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 Farmington - Downloadable Materials  Freading Ebook    Downloadable
Farmington cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Newington - Downloadable Materials  Freading E-book    Downloadable
Newington cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Rocky Hill - Downloadable Materials  Freading Ebook    Downloadable
Rocky Hill cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Wethersfield - Downloadable Materials  FreadingEbook    Downloadable
Wethersfield cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
 Windsor Locks - Downloadable Materials  Freading Ebook    Downloadable
Windsor Locks cardholders click here to access this title from Freading
Description 1 online resource (304 pages)
text file rdaft
EPUB
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary 'The warm and witty novel you need in your beach-bag this year.' Chrissie Manby What if Emma isn't the person she thought she was? Her younger son has just been diagnosed with autism. She's accidentally quit her job. The marriage she was dedicated to suddenly seems like a sham. She's pretty sure that she is going to have an affair with a hot new dad at the school. The only thing that stays the same is everyone else. Emma realises it's not them - it's her. But if she's not who she thought she was, can her old life fit in with the new Emma? Compassionate, funny and poignant, Another Us is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Fiona Gibson. Praise for Another Us : 'Kirsten Hesketh's debut is both painfully real and at times painfully funny. Another Us is the warm and witty novel you need in your beach-bag this year.' Chrissie Manby, bestselling author of Seven Sunny Days 'A real page-turner, with a wonderfully relatable main character. Kirsten has such a fresh new voice and I'm so excited to read whatever she writes next!' Christina Pishiris, author of Love Songs for Sceptics 'Delightful action-packed read that will break your heart only to glue the pieces back together, albeit in a slightly different order.' Jenny O'Brien, author of Silent Cry 'What may, at first, seem a light-hearted portrayal of playground politics becomes something brave and brilliant, which both entertains and informs. Kirsten Hesketh's writing is assured and the pace never falters ... a total must-read debut.' Claire Dyer, author of The Moment 'This accomplished debut is gripping, at times heart-breaking and wonderfully well-written. It sheds a piercing light on the choices and difficulties experienced when Asperger's is a part of family life, but also shows the strength and power of courage, love and persistence. A searing and honest look at a family reaching breaking point.' Maddie Please, author of The Summer of Second Chances.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject FICTION / Women.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
ISBN 9781788639637 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788639637
-->
Add a Review