Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Book Cover

Title The Brothers Quay collection.

Publication Info. New York, N.Y. : Kino on Video, [2000]


Location Call No. Status
 South Windsor Public Library - Audio-Visual Materials  DVD BROTHERS QUAY COLLECTION    Check Shelf
Description 1 videodisc (123 min.) : sound, color & black and white ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Videodisc release of the short films produced between 1984 and 1993.
DVD features include: "Nocturna Artificialia" (21 minutes, 1979), the first Brothers Quay short; original theatrical trailer for the Quay Brothers feature Institute Benjamenta; interview with the Brothers Quay.
Contents The cabinet of Jan Svankmajer (14 min.) (1984) -- The epic of Gilgamesh or, This unnameable little broom (11 min.) (1985) -- Street of crocodiles (21 min.) (1986) -- Rehearsals for extinct anatomies (14 min.) (1988) -- Dramolet (Stille Nacht I) (1 min.) (1988) -- The comb (From the Museums of Sleep) (17 min.) (1991) -- De Artificiali Perspectiva or Anamorphosis (15 min.) (1991) -- Are we still married? (Stille Nacht II) (3 min) (1991) / music by His Name is Alive -- Tales from the Vienna Woods (Stille Nacht III) (3 min.) (1992) -- Can't go wrong without you (Stille Nacht IV) (3 min.) / music by His Name is Alive.
Credits Directors, Brothers Quay ; producer, Keith M. Griffiths.
Summary The Brothers Quay create puppet animation, where decaying dolls, primitive machinery, and other found objects interact in an expressionist world of ultra-reality.
Note GMD: videorecording.
Subject Animated films.
Experimental films.
Puppet films.
Music videos.
Animated films. (OCoLC)fst00809611
Experimental films. (OCoLC)fst00918452
Music videos. (OCoLC)fst01030654
Puppet films. (OCoLC)fst01084175
Added Author Griffiths, Keith M.
Brothers Quay.
His Name Is Alive (Musical group)
Kino International Corporation.
Music No. K170DVD
Add a Review