Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record 3 of 13
Previous Record Next Record
Book on Tape
Book on TapeDownloadable Audiobook
Author Bernard, Cornwell, author

Title Copperhead : The starbuck chronicles, book 2. Cornwell Bernard.

Publication Info. Ashland : Blackstone Audio, Incorporated, and Buck 50 Productions, LLC, 2004.


Location Call No. Status
 All Libraries - Shared Downloadable Materials  OverDrive Audiobook    Downloadable
All patrons click here to access this title from OverDrive.
Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (audio file) : digital
digital stereo rda
audio file rda
Series The Starbuck Chronicles.
Note Unabridged.
Performer Narrator: Grover Gardner.
Summary The beloved Confederate Captain Nate Starbuck returns to the front lines of the Civil War in this second installment of Bernard Cornwell's acclaimed Nathaniel Starbuck Chronicles. It is the summer of 1862 and the northern army is threatening to capture Richmond, the Confederate capital. Captain Nathaniel Starbuck, born in Boston but a Confederate hero at Manassas, is again in the thick of Civil War action. Bloodied but victorious at the battles of Ball's Bluff and Seven Pines, Nate suddenly finds himself accused of being a Yankee spy. Proving his innocence and finding the real spy will require courage and endurance rarely seen even in the brutal fog of war. Failure could mean the fall of Richmond and a career-ending defeat for Robert E. Lee.
Audience Text Difficulty 10 - Text Difficulty 12
System Details Requires .
Subject Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Gardner, Grover.
Add a Review