Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Record 2 of 13
Previous Record Next Record
Book on Tape
Book on TapeDownloadable Audiobook
Author Bernard, Cornwell, author

Title The bloody ground : The starbuck chronicles, book 4. Cornwell Bernard.

Publication Info. Ashland : Blackstone Audio, Incorporated, and Buck 50 Productions, LLC, 2004.


Location Call No. Status
 All Libraries - Shared Downloadable Materials  OverDrive Audiobook    Downloadable
All patrons click here to access this title from OverDrive.
Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (audio file) : digital
digital stereo rda
audio file rda
Series The Starbuck Chronicles.
Note Unabridged.
Performer Narrator: Grover Gardner.
Summary The fourth book in The Starbuck Chronicles, The Bloody Ground follows Boston-born Confederate officer Nathaniel Starbuck as the Confederate army under Robert E. Lee invades the North, culminating in the Battle of Antietam Creek. It is only weeks after the Second Manassas in September 1862, and Robert E. Lee takes the war north, where he will be met by "Little Mac," General George McClellan, whose northern army far outnumbers and outguns the invading Confederates. In Richmond, Virginia, Starbuck is given command of a punishment battalion, a motley collection of cowards, thieves, deserters, and murderers, officered by men who do not welcome Starbuck's arrival. Setting off to join Lee's army, Starbuck's men reach Harper's Ferry in time to take part in Stonewall Jackson's capture of the Union garrison. From there, it is on to the legendary horror of Sharpsburg beside the Antietam Creek, forever to be remembered as the bloodiest single day of the war. There, in the cornfield, Starbuck and his despised men will have their courage and commitment tested as never before.
Audience Text Difficulty 10 - Text Difficulty 12
System Details Requires .
Subject Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Gardner, Grover.
Add a Review