Skip to content
You are not logged in |Login  
Limit search to available items
Book Cover

Title Shadows and light / by Joni Mitchell.

Imprint Los Angeles, CA : Shout! Factory ; New York, NY : Sony Music Entertainment, [2003?]


Location Call No. Status
 Southington Library - Adult  DVD 781.539 MIT    Check Shelf
Description 1 videodisc (74 min.) : sound, color and black and white ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details DVD, region 1; 5.1 Dolby Digital, PCM stereo.
Cast Joni Mitchell ; The Persuasions, vocals ; Pat Metheny, guitar ; Jaco Pastorius, bass ; Don Alias, drums ; Lyle Mays, keyboards ; Michael Brecker, sax.
Event Filmed at the Santa Barbara County Bowl.
Summary Shadows and light is a stirring testimonial to Joni Mitchell's historic 1979 concert tour.
Contents In France they kiss on Main Street -- Edith and the king pin -- Coyote -- Free man in Paris -- Goodbye pork pie hat -- Jaco's solo, The high and the mighty, Third stone from the sun -- Dry Cleaner from Des Moines -- Amelia -- Hejira -- Black crow -- Furry sings the blues -- Raised on robbery -- Why do fools fall in love -- Shadows and light.
Note Special videos: tour photo diary.
Credits Executive producer, Elliot Rabinowitz ; editors, Calli Cerami, Joni Mitchell.
Language English audio.
Access Classroom use may be subject to licensing restrictions. - inquire for classroom rights.
Subject Mitchell, Joni.
Popular music -- 1971-1980.
Mitchell, Joni. (OCoLC)fst00097249
Popular music. (OCoLC)fst01071422
Chronological Term 1971-1980
Genre/Form Music videos. (OCoLC)fst01726176
Music videos.
Added Author Mitchell, Joni.
Metheny, Pat.
Pastorius, Jaco.
Alias, Don.
Mays, Lyle.
Brecker, Michael.
Shout! Factory (Firm)
Sony Music Entertainment, Inc.
ISBN 0738925675
Standard No. 826663016192
Music No. 30161 Sony Music Entertainment
Add a Review